The Bay Area Urban Areas Security Initiative

April Approval Authority

The Approval Authority, a Brown-Acted body, includes representation from each of the three major cities (San Francisco, Oakland, and San Jose) and some of the twelve counties located in the Bay Area UASI footprint. This group provides policy direction and is responsible for final decisions regarding projects and funding.


Supporting Documents

Approval Authority Members

Anne Kronenberg - Chair

Executive Director- San Francisco Department of Emergency Management

Rich Lucia - Vice Chair

Undersheriff-Alameda County Sheriff's Office

Raemona Williams

Deputy Chief of Administration - San Francisco Fire Department

Cathey Eide

Emergency Managment Servicies Divsion Manager- City of Oakland

Jeff Marozick

Deputy Chief - San Jose Police Department

Ken Kehmna

Fire Chief- Santa Clara County

Mike Casten

Undersheriff- Contra Costa County Sheriff's Office

Bob Doyle

Sheriff-Marin County Sheriff's Office

Gerry Malais

Emergency Services Manager

Trisha Sanchez

Undersheriff- San Mateo County Sheriff's Office

Al Terrell

Fire Chief- Sonoma County